So some idiot today actually took the time to hack into my old hotmail account that I use as a spambox and started sending messages to sponsors like the following:
Hey flashninjaclan.com,
38I made some awesome games. Buy them.
http://www.flashgamelicense.com/view_account.php?username=Archbob1FUCKING BUY THEM! WHY DONT YOU ASSES BUY MY GAMES! IM TOO GOOD FOR YOU!
FUCKERS!fUCkinG Sporneiss
adsgisdinn;klsdfh;
So, if your a sponsor and you get one of these emails from archbob1@hotmail.com or anyone, its not me, its a hacker. I’m trying to figure out who hacked the account.
Update: I found where the actual e-mail actually originated. The original headers were:
from gateway09.websitewelcome.com ([67.18.14.9])
by wa07.3inetworks.net with smtp (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from
If anyone recognizes these please let me know. I’ll be contacting hostgator myself.
Update:
Confirmed it was indeed from a hostgator account that redirected to this domain:
http://www.theactionscriptchannel.com/
which in turn is associated with this deviantart account:
http://rocketship123.deviantart.com/
I also have the guy’s name which I won’t post here, do I get a cookie now?




October 3rd, 2009 at 4:08 pm
Was gonna warn you that someone was doing that with your account, but a quick googling of the hotmail in question lead me here. However, I’m not sure your hotmail is hacked, but maybe they’re just using a PHP mail script? The reason I suspect that is because I got an e-mail from a flashninjaclan.com address as well.
October 3rd, 2009 at 7:14 pm
That what most likely happened
October 4th, 2009 at 2:54 am
[...] ยป Someone hacked my older hotmail account. [...]